I want to be a lounge singer

28Sep09

FF2

Being home sick from work today, I thought it would be nice to share some audio chicken soup. Flight Facilities, a pair from Sydney, have been rocking things for a minute.  I first got learned when I stumbled upon this awesome re-work of Bag Raiders’ “Turbo Love.”  It’s the same as the OG, with less synths and more jazz flute.  And better vocals.

Bag Raiders – Turbo Love (Flight Facilities ft. Louie Austen Business Class Lounge Version)

I was reminded of their awesomeness this afternoon when I came across Discobelle’s post about a fresh little minimix podcast they recently put together for their label, Bang Gang.

The Bang Gang Podcast 13: Flight Facilities

Head back to the Swedish bloggers’ joint to check the tracklist.

No Responses Yet to “I want to be a lounge singer”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

