Chicken Sausage

05Aug08

I’m finally settled into my new apartment. Except for the 300 lb. pirate w/ a peg leg upstairs who steps loudly and moves treasure chests around until 2 in the fucking morning on a week night. So, I set up my turntables – always one of the first things I set up after moving – to counteract his inconsideration.

I’ve been busy and, quite obviously, pissed off for the past couple weeks. Working in NYC is a bitch and I now hate the city because of how stressful it is. Last Wednesday night I gave New York a second chance and went to see Sebastien Tellier at the Hiro Ballroom. Sorry, New York, but I love Pairs now. And the awesome music made there by really cool dudes.

An incredible show, great stage banter, and top-notch music. Fuck that, I was seriously impressed. Listen to his music at the Myspace link above, and cop the album.  It’s his 3rd album and was produced by Guy Man (1/2 of these guys).  Exclusively at American Apparel (wtf)? I won’t let that cheapen the awesome music, so I’ll be grabbing it online here. One question remains: vinyl or cd?

Anyway, I’m looking on the bright side of life, as always. The buds are good, weather’s nice, and we’re halfway to the weekend. Peace.

No Responses Yet to “Chicken Sausage”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

