WMC wrapup

18Apr08

By Sunday, I was ready to chill. Or die. I met my boy Artie K at the Royal Palm and we chilled on the beach for a bit. It was heaven – I forgot how beautiful the water is in Miami. We went over to The National (Remix Hotel / Beatport Pool Party) where the line was around the block. VIP tagholders weren’t even getting in. We stroll up, in, and up on stage for the tail end of Kaskade’s set. Repping Red Bull in his stead, I had a passenger-seat view of Chris Lake’s dark set, and then Gabriel & Dresden’s last ever set together. (PS – Dave Dresden’s girlfriend is gorgeous).

Gabriel & Dresden @ Remix Hotel 2008

Just when I thought it was game over, we snuck into Eric Prydz & Steve Angello at the Double Tree (fuck you, $100 cover). By 11pm, I was dying. Got some much needed food, peaced to the hotel (cabbie almost got me killed), passed out. Caught the flight home @ 4pm on Monday. Made it out alive – barely.

Check out Everyone Is Famous for some pro photos of WMC.

No Responses Yet to “WMC wrapup”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

